Oregon SEL Standards: A Head Start on Social Emotional Development

While Oregon has outlined social emotional development standards for ages 3-Kindergarten, The Oregon Department of Education recommends all educators focus on 3 areas of social emotional development to support students with formative assessments, specifically. See how Move This World aligns with these focus areas of Social Belonging, Growth Mindset, and Self-Regulation below.

Interested in learning more about how Move This World aligns with Oregon’s state SEL standards and guidelines?

Fill out the form below.

What SEL skills does Oregon recommend educators prioritize?

To prepare students for formative assessments, Oregon recommends that educators focus on developing three aspects of social emotional development:

  1. Social Belonging
  2. Growth Mindset
  3. Self-Regulation

How can districts become leaders in SEL? 

We’ve put together a sample alignment guide to show how seamlessly the Oregon SEL guidelines align to Move This World’s curriculum objectives. A school or district-wide social and emotional learning curriculum can support all students, staff, and families in your community. Additionally, a Tier 1 approach to SEL helps provide a common language around social and emotional skills so that students, staff, and families can all participate in creating a positive school culture. Contact our team and learn more about bringing social and emotional support to your district.

Share and Move This World with us