Ohio SEL Standards: Statewide Emphasis on Social Emotional Supports

In June 2019, Ohio created K-12 Social and Emotional Learning Standards. these standards were a response to input from educators and families across the state who emphasized the need for additional supports for students. Schools are empowered to apply these standards in the way they feel is best for their community.

Ohio’s K-12 Social and Emotional Learning Standards are aligned with CASEL’s five core competencies:

  • Self-Awareness
  • Self-Management
  • Social Awareness
  • Relationship Skills
  • Responsible Decision-Making


Interested in learning more about how Move This World aligns with Ohio’s state SEL guidelines?

Fill out the form below.

How can districts become leaders in SEL? 

We’ve put together a sample alignment guide to show how seamlessly the Ohio SEL guidelines align to Move This World’s curriculum objectives. A school or district-wide social and emotional learning curriculum can support all students, staff, and families in your community. Additionally, a Tier 1 approach to SEL helps provide a common language around social and emotional skills so that students, staff, and families can all participate in creating a positive school culture. Contact our team and learn more about bringing social and emotional support to your district.

Share and Move This World with us